ADMINISTRATIVE TEAM

Meet the Team.

Ruth T. Logan,
Ph.D., M.S.

Founding President/CEO 

Amos Pierre, M.A.,
LPC

Clinical Director

Email: apierre@monroeschool.net

Phone: (202) 399-8350

Willyne Allen

Director of academic affairs & Admissions

Email: wallen@monroeschool.net

Phone: (202) 399-8350

Natalie Mann

Director of Support Services

Email: nmann@monroeschool.net

Phone: (202) 399-8350

Imani Akram, M.S.

Academic/Support Service Coordinator 

Email: iakram@monroeschool.net

Phone: (202) 399-8350

Brianda Elzey, M.S.

Compliance Director, The Monroe School, Inc.
Program Director, Maya Foundation, Inc.

Email: belzey@monroeschool.net

MAYA: bmelzey@mayafoundationinc.org

Alexa Glazer, LGSW/LMSW

Behavioral Therapist/Clinical Counselor 

Email: aglazer@monroeschool.net

Phone: (202) 399-8350

Eugene Perry

Behavior Specialist Coordinator 

Email: eperry@monroeschool.net

Phone: (202) 399-8350

Derek Chase

Athletic Director / Head Football Coach / Teacher

Email: dchase@monroeschool.net

 

Faculty

Vactoria Baltazar

Math & Science Teacher

Michael Johnson

English Teacher

Email: mnjohnson@monroeschool.net

John "Andy" O'Connor, MSpEd.

Social Studies

Email: joconnor@monroeschool.net

Michele Kitchens

Transition / College & Career Readiness Coordinator 

Anthony Morrow

Middle School Math / Science Teacher

Email: amorrow@monroeschool.net

Richard Bynum

ELA & Social Studies, Middle School

Richard Wheeler

Maintenance / Student Support

Email: rwheeler@monroeschool.net

"Educating Today for Tomorrow's Success"

Now accepting applications for the 2020-2021 school year. 

Location

601 50th Street NE
Washington, DC 20019

Our hours

8:30 AM – 4:30 PM
Monday – Friday

Contact us

Phone: (202) 399-8350
Fax: (202) 399-8353
Email: info@monroeschool.net

© 2020 The Monroe School. All Rights Reserved