ADMINISTRATIVE TEAM

Meet the Team.

Ruth T. Logan,
Ph.D., M.S.

Founding President/CEO 

Willyne Allen

Director of academic affairs & Admissions

Email: wallen@monroeschool.net

Phone: (202) 399-8350

Natalie Mann

Director of Support Services

Email: nmann@monroeschool.net

Phone: (202) 399-8350

Amos Pierre, M.A.,
LPC

Clinical Director

Email: apierre@monroeschool.net

Phone: (202) 399-8350

Brianda Elzey, M.S.

Compliance Director, The Monroe School, Inc.
Program Director, Maya Foundation, Inc.

Email: belzey@monroeschool.net

MAYA: bmelzey@mayafoundationinc.org

Ruth Jackson-Hayes, MA, MS, LPC

Behavioral Therapist/Clinical Counselor 

Phone: (202) 399-8350

Derek Chase

Athletic Director / Head Football Coach / Teacher

Email: dchase@monroeschool.net

 

Faculty

Michael Johnson

English/Math Teacher

Email: mnjohnson@monroeschool.net

Richard Bynum

Middle School

John "Andy" O'Connor, MSpEd.

Social Studies/Transition

Special Educator

Email: joconnor@monroeschool.net

Edith Barchue

Academic/Medical Resources

Richard Wheeler

Maintenance / Student Support

Email: rwheeler@monroeschool.net

Anthony Stanley

Behavioral Resource

Sharmaine Rogers

Academic/Behavioral Resources

"Educating Today for Tomorrow's Success"

Location

601 50th Street NE
Washington, DC 20019

Our hours

8:30 AM – 4:30 PM
Monday – Friday

Contact us

Phone: (202) 399-8350
Fax: (202) 399-8353
Email: info@monroeschool.net

© 2020 The Monroe School. All Rights Reserved